2016 recipients (from left to right) Shawn Husted, Sharon Angal, Julie McClain, Carol Hatfield, Dan Shelley, Elaine Fox, Jody Jones, and Jane Siguenza (not pictured is Kathy Wilson-Fey).

The Hillsboro Chamber is excited to present the 11th Annual Crystal Apple Awards to outstanding educators, administrators and support staff of local K-12 schools in Hillsboro. Award nominees are nominated by their peers, parents and students based on their efforts to:

• Promote and model life-long learning as key to students’ future success.

• Develop and promote strategies that actively engage students for higher academic achievement.

• Build positive, trusting and respectful relationships with diverse students, families, fellow staff
   members and the community.

• Promote involvement and partnership between school, home and business.


Up to three individuals in each category (Licensed Staff, Support Staff and Administration) are then selected by the nomination committee to receive the coveted Crystal Apple Award at the awards dinner. The unveiling of the awards is always an exciting affair. Along with lots of laughter, there are always a few tears shed because of the impact these educators have on our community.


Nomination Process

Nominations packets are due by 5:00 p.m. on Friday, January 8, 2016. A selection committee will review each packet and select up to three recipients in each category to be announced at the awards dinner. Each nominee will receive special recognition of their nomination at their individual place of work prior to the dinner. Each nominee receives one complementary ticket and one half-price ticket for a guest to the awards dinner. Download a nomination form here. Packets can be emailed, mailed, dropped off or faxed to the Chamber office.


Ticket Information

Tickets are $55 per person or a table of (10) is $550. Or become a Family and Friends Table Sponsor ($650) and host a nominee and their guest, receive special marketing and promotion and recognition at the event. RSVP deadline is February 19, 2016. For questions regarding sponsorship or other general information, please contact Shelly Olsen or Cindy Crowder at 503.726.2145 or cindyc@hillchamber.org.

Presenting Sponsors:

Table Sponsors:

Thank you Chairman level sponsors

5193 NE Elam Young Parkway
Ste A Hillsboro, OR 97124


©2014 The Hillsboro Chamber, All Rights Reserved